Thank you !

Thank you to all the institutions and structures that advise the association. They trust us, guide our steps and encourage our most ambitious ideas to make our project rigorous and achievable.

Find out more about them on this page!


Swiss Federal Institute of Technology

  • Sebastian MAËRKL : Head of the Laboratoire de caractérisation des réseaux biologiques, Life Sciences
  • Stéphane JOOST : Head of the  Seascape Genomics Laboratory, ENAC
  • Manon PRIBILLE : PhD-assistant at the Laboratoire de Systèmes d’Information Géographique of Professor Stéphane Joost.
  • Nicolas ADAM and Jonathan SELZ : Scientific coordinators of GenoRobotics
  • Guilhem BANC-PRANDI : Coordinators of the Transnational Red Sea Center


  • Colomban DE VARGAS : Scientific Direcotr of mission Tara
  • Noan LE BESCOT : Program Manager Plankton Planet
  • Gilles MIRAMBEAU : Professor at Sorbonne Université, Researcher at Observatoire Océanologique de Banyuls, Team member at Plankton Planet
  • Romain BAZILE : President of  Ocean Trotter, who entrusts us with his boat during the expedition
  • Clémentine MOULIN : Head of Operations at Tara Ocean and Founder of Women of the Seas.
  • Anna ODDONE : Associate Professor at Universitat Pompeu Fabra, Project Manager at Plankton Planet
  • Fabien LOMBARD : Professor-researcher at Observatoire Océanologique de Villefranche-sur-Mer
  • Daniele IUDICONE : Oceanographer and physicist, researcher at Anton Dohrn Station.


  • Gaëlle BOUTTIER-GUÉRIVE : Head of the Education branch of Under The Pole
  • Emmanuelle PERIE-BARDOUT et Ghislain BARDOUT : Directors of Expeditions of Under The Pole
  • Alexandre SOEN : Head of the Communication branch of Under The Pole
  • Emmanuel POISSON-QUINTON : Head of Project Development of  Campus EXPLORE
  • Guillaume LE GUEN : Project director of Campus EXPLORE

Septième Continent

  • Elsa PÉNY-ÉTIENNE : Head of communication



  • Thibaut VAUCHEL-CAMUS : Professional skipper
  • Joël CAMUS : Skipper

Universities and schools

  • Manu PRAKASH : Director of the Prakash Lab at Stanford University
  • Daria ATGE : Geographer at Université de Rennes II
  • Claude KERGOMARD : Glaciologist and former head of the department of Geography at the Ecole Normale Supérieure.